Election Results

and the count is in! Blantyre has re-elected existing Labour Councillors Bert Thomson and Mo Razzaq and also voted for new SNP Councillor, Maureen Chalmers. These individuals are our Councillors going forward.

Congratulations to Bert, Mo and Maureen and we all hope you will duly represent Blantyre, making the necessary changes so many of us need and want.

Votes were as follows:
1.Mo Razzaq 1,663
2. Maureen Chalmers 1,354
3. Bert Thomson 731

Well done to all candidates who took part in the local elections from all parties.

 139 total views

Leave a Reply